Etihad Hub News

UK’s electronic travel authorisation scheme has opened to GCC and Jordanian nationals

22 February 2024, 04:08 PM

Nationals of Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates need an Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) to travel to the UK.

  • GCC and Jordanian nationals can benefit from a smoother travel process. They can apply now for an ETA on the UK ETA app, or online on GOV.UK
  • An ETA costs £10 and permits multiple journeys to the UK over two years or until the holder’s passport expires – whichever is sooner.


Who does not need an ETA?

Other nationalities do not need to apply yet. Visitors to the UK do not need an ETA if they have either:

  • a visa
  • permission to live, work or study in the UK
  • a British or Irish passport


Guests may not need an ETA if they live in Ireland. Read more.

For a seamless travel experience, please ensure this information is communicated to guests and include their passport details, email addresses, and phone numbers in their bookings.

For more information and regular updates on ETAs, please visit ETA information page on GOV.UK