Etihad Hub News

China visa update

30 November 2023, 09:46 AM


From 1 December 2023 to 30 November 2024, China will implement a trial visa-free scheme for ordinary passport holders of the following countries:


  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Malaysia
  • The Netherlands
  • Spain 


Ordinary passport holders of the above six countries may enter China visa-free for business, tourism, visiting relatives and friends and transit for no more than 15 days. To make sure everyone has a smooth journey, please ensure this is communicated to your customers.