Etihad Hub News

Changes to our IATA commission structure

22 January 2024, 11:15 AM

We’re introducing a 0% IATA commission structure for all tickets issued on and after 1 February 2024 in the following countries:

  • China (effective date 07 March 2024)
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • New Caledonia
  • Taiwan
  • The Philippines


For all existing bookings, please ensure ticketing is completed before 1 February 2024. Tickets issued on and after this date will be subject to the new commission system.


We will continue to work alongside our valued agency partners with a range of marketing promotions as part of our transition to a sustainable partnership.